double Monadnock

I was up on a mountain due north of Monadnock (much like Monadnock itself); it was a cloudy day. I was looking across at Monadnock, which seemed to have a bubbly-rocky cliff facing me that was part of the Pumpelly Ridge, but then it (I think) turned out to be a white bridge spanning between the mountains. An east-west highway ran between them under the bridge. Toward the west foot of the mountains was a sprawled commercial area straddling the highway; another road crossed it at a traffic light there. I (and whoever I was accompanying) was subsequently at that intersection.

Leave a Reply

