ins Oberland

It was an earlyish sunny morning; I was staying in a building long north-south with a parallel building to its west with a green area in between. I walked over southward to meet my parents, who were standing at the corner of another building by a road going to the east; we went over the day trip to the Berner Oberland that they were planning for us to go on. It seemed according to the map that appeared in view that we were pretty much due east of the Oberland; it was a very abstracted map with little on it except a couple of collinear blue dashes that I figured out represented the Thunersee and Brienzersee, and arrows showing our direction of travel, and maybe our destination and some of the Oberland river valleys. It transpired that we needed to leave right then, and I hadn’t eaten breakfast, which my mom was very apologetic about, but I figured out that I had time to make breakfast and then bring it along to eat it.

Leave a Reply

