table continents

  • There were tables displaying first Australia and then I think Eurasia satellite maps, except they seemed to actually be the places themselves or at least were actual land and water. I manipulated the water’s movement so that ocean floor sediment rippled north from the Southern Ocean, and I washed water over the continents and loosened up green nutrients from the earth. I was concerned about toxic bacterial blooms from the ocean; the Eurasia map was in the surface of the dining table at camp (at least at that point) and I intended to wash it with boiling water, maybe with a sponge, to kill the bacteria. It was a gray day outside the cabin, with the lights on inside.
  • I was washing out the basin of the rice cooker with small amounts of milk; there wasn’t much left in the gallon, so I wanted to leave enough for the next breakfast.
Leave a Reply

