morning lake

The one scene I remember clearly (besides an earlier one where a friend and I strode eastward through an airport on a gray day as if we owned the place, having left earlier to run an errand or quest or something and arrived again just in time for a flight maybe) is from after I fell back asleep having seen some lovely rosy pre-sunrise sky colors out my window, which seems to have influenced the dream: I was on a boat on a lake, looking out to the north; there were mountains, I think, and it seemed like a boreal place. I think other people were on the boat too. It was morning twilight, and there were big cirrus formations in the sky that were glowing pink and giving everything a pinkish cast. I observed some birds in succession on the water, including a gull and then some doves, which were swimming in the water as if it were their wont, like waterfowl.

One Comment

  1. Posted October 12, 2011 at 10:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    How picturesque dream of a fresh morning scene…

Leave a Reply

