snowmoski

From the 12th: I was skiing on the snowmobile trail to the east (the Old Old Bennington area), on a sunny, pristine winter afternoon. I was at the top of an east-facing slope where a border between woods and a field ran down the slope, the woods to the south and the field to the north. I discovered that the actual trail ran down the slope on the field side of the border, as it had been snowmobiled over, whereas previously I had mistakenly gone through the woods. I was hesitant to descend the slope on my skis because it seemed steep, but went ahead anyway, and the descent went fine. At the bottom of the slope, where the field was bounded to the east by woods as well, I then proceeded toward the right and back into the woods where I’d linked into the trail before.

Leave a Reply

