channels

From last night (the 31st): I was riding through a town in NH on a late afternoon, which had lots of tall narrow wood houses, arranged in a dense jumble, which was urbanistically quite interesting; we went by a channelized river and tributary at the trailing edge of the town, which was also very interesting, given the RL summer studio’s area of study. Either on the same ride or a different one, I had a birthday gift that was meant to be brought to the brother of a classmate, whom I hadn’t even met before, as well as a bin of recyclables that I was supposed to deposit somewhere; I ended up not really sticking around at the party or giving the gift, but wasn’t really sorry, since the whole setup was so illogical. I just returned to the school library whence I had departed with the gift and recyclables still present.

Leave a Reply

