radial waves

From the 8th: I was producing radial interference patterns (like the Gonjasufi album cover IRL, I think that’s where my brain got it from) on a projection screen that I was controlling with a handheld box while standing near the screen. The controllable parameters seemed to be the size of the pattern and a whole number that determined the shape of the pattern; I shifted it up in odd numbers from 1 to 7 (1 was a simple radial sine wave, 3 was eye-like, 5 and 7 were more multi-centered, with 5 maybe having five centers). I think the room was non-daylit.

Leave a Reply

