uphill roads

I only wrote down one scene from this night, which was the 7th, which was this: I was riding in a car with my parents up a steep mountainside road that was climbing eastward on the southern slope of the mountain. The trees around had bright gold fall color and the sky was blue, I think, so the scene was quite beautiful. I was somewhat worried about the car going off the road, but no problems arose. I discovered that my camera had a low battery signal, but I had extra batteries. We reached a junction on another part of the road where we were on a north-south section and another road went off to the east, again uphill. At the start of the eastward road was a tall frame arching over it.

Leave a Reply

