ant agonism

  • I was supposed to, against my normal impulses, kill an ant in the kitchen sink; it was walking around on a ridge of the drain, and I tried a couple of times, very unhappily, to bludgeon it with some sort of blunt metal object, but I missed. I couldn’t bring myself to keep trying, so I took the ant outside to Harriet’s porch (it was a gorgeous blue sunny day) and let it go. It was a cathartic rush of relief.
  • At another point, something to do with the Wu-Tang and I think GZA in particular.
Leave a Reply

