Arkansasteroid

The only thing that stuck in my mind once I woke up this morning is that there was talk on the news of the possibility of a large asteroid in the inner solar system colliding with Earth, specifically in Arkansas, in August, and if so causing apocalyptic destruction; I thought to myself “well, at least I’ll be back home then.” It was odd to have a specific place mentioned as the impact site, though, since there was no certainty that the collision would happen at all.

Leave a Reply

