late waking

I dreamt (and it was realistic, in that I was relieved when I woke up for real) that I woke up at 5PM, at home in NH; the weather was doing all kinds of subtly fantastic things, such as a reddish pastel late glow, low-lying mist (probably inspired by Colbert’s Doom Bunker, which I had watched before bed), and other things I’ve forgotten. I was embarrassed because it was almost dinnertime and peeved for missing most of the day. But then, as I said, I woke up IRL in Helsinki and it was 9-something AM.

Leave a Reply

