frisbots

So while I was sleeping for 3 hours last night I had a pretty great* nightmare (in the narrow definition, as I think it actually woke me up) where it was evening or nighttime and my parents and I were outside maybe near a house, but anyway with the car parked and we were maybe having a cookout or something. Anyway, there was a significant risk of recurrence of alien robotish things that looked like flying saucers or Frisbees but were small, only about the size of a Frisbee. The problem with these is that if they came into contact with you, they would drain your brainwaves and make you a vegetable. (A metaphorical, not literal, vegetable, I should clarify, since this is a dream.) They would appear from another dimension whipping toward you at full speed (from the west, always) and sometimes pivoting (like a Frisbee) and then your only hope would be to be carrying a stick or a club or something and smash it apart as it approached you. For a good while we (or at least I) were just worrying about when they would appear (it seems that there were only certain conditions under which they would appear, and this night satisfied the conditions) without them actually appearing, but eventually some did and I tried to fight them off. I think one of my friends texted me (note: IRL I do not text except for a quick response to a received message) with a “WTF” that suggested that they were under attack as well. I tried to respond and couldn’t get a response back, and that was about when I woke up as I think the Frisbots were getting the best of me. Moral: I am subconsciously afraid of Frisbees?

*It was great because it actually made me want to get up and keep working rather than go back to sleep.

Leave a Reply

