early morning

I woke up at 5:20 this morning and by chance that was just about sunrise, so I went upstairs and got some pictures of the rising sun that was incredibly far north, it being just past the solstice. After I went back to bed, the early morning setting was integrated into my dreams and I dreamt about being at maybe a colleague’s house with a number of people from the office, in the early morning, and the house was sort of elongated on the east side, as was a kitchen/hallway area on the front side, inside.

Later I was on a sidewalk at night and there were high school friends of mine and WXC people with me or passing by, and the really bizarre thing is that everyone was moving either by running on their hands and knees, or by “walking” upright on their knees. Yet this seemed completely normal to me within the dream, and it was only after I woke up that I realized it was odd.

Leave a Reply

