saltboxes

First of all one scene was a set of people investigating saltboxes as a house type in some town and looking, I think, at first floor or lower roof plate heights in comparison to maybe the total height of the house. I don’t really remember what it exactly was. Anyway, there was like an urban density of old saltboxes. It was quite a scene.

Later I dreamt that some family friends had a raft (a whitewater-style one, yellow and white/gray/black) that they moved from one lake to another, and the installation was quite complex. It was a nice day on the lake with the sun sort of filtering through pine trees, and there was swimming going on.

3 Comments

  1. Posted June 6, 2007 at 3:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love dreams about architecture and structures. My dreams are filled with them. Last night, a mansion, an apartment, and an old restaurant/curio shop at Coney Island.

    ooo and a mermaid!

  2. Posted June 6, 2007 at 3:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Nice! Mine are often building-full too, probably in part because I work in architecture. I read your entry on the dream you mentioned. Thanks for linking to this journal, I’ll link back to yours.

  3. Posted June 7, 2007 at 7:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I often day dream to construct my own house. As a fresh employee in a particular company, I’ve been making designs for almost a year and if should I would make for my own some day. But I always ended on a design with no roof -> [ Commercial Roofing | Residential Roofing

Leave a Reply

