blanket store

I was at my cabin in Maine and got a new ring dove from a pet store, and I noticed the bill for him was almost $1000, including the cage and vaccinations, and that was rather larger than the $25 we paid IRL for Clayborne’s cage back in the day (we got Borne herself for free). The new dove was nice, though.

Also I saw an ad on TV for a blanket store, and I needed a blanket for my bed (at the cabin?) so I went there. It was a small big box, with just one big, sunlit in the morning, space, besides the entrance. There were large, coarse carpets or blankets to hang on office walls. I liked the look of some large fleece blankets. The entire far half of the store was given over to books, which I guess you could read while wrapped up in a blanket?

At another point I was in the office and parents of my coworkers started coming in, many of them bearing a close resemblance to their offspring. It was some kind of particular parents’ day or something that I didn’t know about. Also Jim brought in as guests a bunch of fairly ancient people who were like 20 years older than him. I’m not sure who they were, but they were probably all distinguished in their fields is my guess.

2 Comments

  1. Harry
    Posted April 16, 2007 at 1:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    Better that they were distinguished in their fields than that they have mad cow disease.

  2. Posted April 28, 2007 at 10:52 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Or is it???

Leave a Reply

