marathon

Ugh, a 12-day break. Not intended. Too much IRL XHTML/CSS = not enough morning time even to remember my dreams. Not today though: last night I dreamt that I ran the Boston Marathon and it was much more rural in its entirety than the RL one; it ended on a long rolling straight stretch heading north with fields on both sides, at a T-intersection. That was midafternoon. I had also run it earlier in the day for a warmup. The course was two runs of one 13-mile loop, so I guess I did that loop 4 times total. I finished the race itself in 3:09 something, good enough to requalify me, which I was well surprised about. Soon after that I woke up.

Leave a Reply

