driving

Not much point in this the previous few days because I got hardly any sleep because of working on my portfolio, but last night I slept for 13 hours to make up for it and have remembered some things:

I was riding in the passenger seat of a car driven by a NH friend at night and we were facing south on a N-S road intersected by a couple of E-W roads and terminating in a driveway across one of the cross roads. The driveway, and maybe part of the road we were on, was strewn with frozen mixed cut vegetables (I cooked some last night IRL, so this was logical) and we were trying to sqoosh all of the veggies by driving over them in successive passes of the tires. So we had to back up across the cross road and carefully adjust position a lot. At one point we backed up all the way to past the next cross road, and at another point we backed down the cross road next to the driveway toward the east.

At another point I was again riding in a car, but this time driven by another person I know from NH and haven’t IRL seen in a long time, going north and east along a high country road with superb open views in all directions including down into a valley to the north and west, in midafternoon, and I asked him what he was up to now and he was like “I don’t actually have a job” and I was like “it’s cool I ain’t judgin’ no one,” except phrased in a more standard way possibly.

Leave a Reply

