travelmedley

Well, there are certain travelling scenes where I’m not sure how they’re ordered, but here they are: I was walking at night to Davis, and checked my cellphone at one point, for some reason. Then I was riding a bike in the same direction, still at night, on a narrow sidewalk with no lighting, and very near the fronts of houses. At one point there was a little kid standing right next to a house and I was afraid I’d grazed him while passing by, but I hadn’t. Around that time, I pulled into a garage that seemed to be a random one and parked my bike. I went inside and looked around and I think the surroundings briefly became the interior of a car near a wooded lakeshore, but subsequently I was at work and was working on a SketchUp model and having a collegial time, and I went into the secondary room, whence one person’s desk area had been removed to the main room and where a bunkbed had been installed in its place, for those who stayed at work too late to get an amount of sleep at home with the commute time subtracted. Then I and some friends went to give a presentation to my elementary school’s 4th-grade class, which was being held in a big wood-paneled library room. Also at some point I was homebound on the Red Line and exited at the (fictitious) Brooks stop, but realized that was the wrong one and luckily got back on the train before it left.

Leave a Reply

