work

I was at work and then I was looking at a possible different job at a design firm in a hilly enclave in India with a northern view of very distant high mountains; it sounded like a cool place to work. Some of my coworkers were switching jobs too. Then I was back at regular work and got an all-personnel email about paychecks that brought the fact home that I wouldn’t be working there anymore, and all of a sudden I didn’t want to change jobs anymore. Then I woke up and was relieved to find out I hadn’t actually done this. Then I fell back asleep and was in a dark room with a hatch in the floor that led to a submarine, and I was glad I didn’t work on a submarine.

Leave a Reply

