hi

First, I don’t remember what context within my dreams this was in, it was like I was watching an ad for a fast-food restaurant, but there was a display of the different types of things you could order at this restaurant; one was a piece of fried bacon that had a fried egg dribbed along it, and it somehow resembled a dude in a tie. This was called a “Mr. Hi,” I believe. Another option was a Mr. Hi with a hash brown slapped on top of it and then maybe more egg on that, and I think that was a “hard-hi.” I feel marginally uncomfortable revealing this. It was only a fleeting part of the dream anyway but it stuck in my mind for some reason.

So, moving on, a part of the dreams I remember better was that I was in a woodsy spot at the edge of a rock face and it was misty and overcast there, and there were a couple of buildings, including a barn with goats in it. I’ve forgotten most of the details, but I remember being scared of the dark inside the barn, during which time the goats seem to have been absent; also, the Avery/Will crew was there when I was outside and they were up to their usual tree/rock-climbing antics. That’s about all I can remember which is nice because now I can go take a nap.

2 Comments

  1. throughcomposed
    Posted July 5, 2006 at 4:28 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ah yes, no time like the summer to start experimenting with mind-altering drugs.

    In Xanadu did Kublai Khan
    a stately pleasure dome decree

  2. throughcomposed
    Posted July 5, 2006 at 4:28 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ah yes, no time like the summer to start experimenting with mind-altering drugs.

Leave a Reply

